Click to choose a playlist

'Celestial Ramblers and Warbling Sirs' a vocal inspired playlist selected by James Yorkston or The Cellardyke Recording and Wassailing Society

Released 18.08.2014

James' eighth studio album has been produced by Hot Chip’s Alexis Taylor in London’s Livingston studio & features KT Tunstall, The Pictish Trail, Rob Smoughton, Fimber Bravo, and his long-term collaborators Jon Thorne and Emma Smith.

Available on DLX double LP, double LP, CD & download. (DLX LP features die-cut gatefold sleeve).


01. Fellow Man
02. The Blues you Sang
03. Sweet Sweet
04. Guy Fawkes’ Signature
05. Thinking about Kat
06. Feathers are Falling
07. Broken Wave (a blues for Doogie)
08. Red Fox
09. King of the Moles
10. Great Ghosts
11. Sleep On
12. Embers
13. Honey on Thigh
14. As Grey and as White
15. The Very Very Best
16. You & Your Sister

Tour Dates