Arctic Monkeys | WIG220 | Released: 22/08/09

Image: Arctic Monkeys Humbug Packshot

Arctic Monkeys third album Humbug features 10 brand new Arctic Monkeys’ songs and was produced by Josh Homme in the Mojave Desert and Los Angeles and James Ford in Brooklyn.

Arctic Monkeys released their first single from Humbug, "Crying Lightning", through Oxfam’s network of 700 charity shops, with proceeds going to help the charity’s lifesaving work around the world.

The limited-edition 7”, features a cover of the Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds’ classic "Red Right Hand" as a B-side, and was on sale in every one of Oxfam’s 700 high street shops. The release marked the first time Oxfam shops have sold a new release single for 25 years.

Following the phenomenal success of the "Crying Lightning" 7”, which was available exclusively through Oxfam shops, Arctic Monkeys teamed up again with the charity for follow-up single "Cornerstone".

The "Crying Lightning" 7” sold approximately 10,000 copies in just a few weeks, making it one of the biggest-selling vinyl singles so far this century. Sales of "Crying Lightning" bucked the industry trend for 7” sales, which have more than halved since 2007.

The limited-edition "Cornerstone" 10” went on sale exclusively in Oxfam’s top 50 music shops across the UK.


Image: Arctic Monkeys Humbug Packshot

WIGCD220S | Out now

Add to cart: £10.99
  • 01. My Propeller
  • 02. Crying Lightning
  • 03. Dangerous Animals
  • 04. Secret Door
  • 05. Potion Approaching
  • 06. Fire And The Thud
  • 07. Cornerstone
  • 08. Dance Little Liar
  • 09. Pretty Visitors
  • 10. The Jeweller’s Hands

Image: Arctic Monkeys Humbug Packshot

WIGLP220 | Out now

Add to cart: £17.99

Vinyl version comes with a coupon with a code to download all tracks for free from our digital store.