Wyatt, Atzmon & Stephen | WIG263 | Released: 09/10/10

Image: Wyatt, Atzmon, Steven Packshot

Domino is proud to release Wyatt, Atzmon, Stephen’s beautiful album, For the Ghosts Within. For The Ghosts Within is a new collaboration between Robert Wyatt, saxophonist/composer Gilad Atzmon and violinist/composer Ros Stephen. A song cycle featuring standards such as "Lush Life", "In A Sentimental Mood" and "Round Midnight", For The Ghosts Within places Wyatt’s voice (and whistling) amid the seductive drama of string quartet, alto saxophone, and the universal rhythms of the night.

The result is a tour de force of contemporary composition that once again highlights Robert Wyatt’s unique position as a collaborator and conspirator, and his never-ending appetite to create new musical languages.


Image: Wyatt, Atzmon, Steven Packshot

WIGCD263 | Out now

Add to cart: £10.99
  • 01. Laura
  • 02. Lullaby For Irene
  • 03. The Ghosts Within
  • 04. Where Are They Now
  • 05. Maryan
  • 06. Round Midnight
  • 07. Lush Life
  • 08. What's New
  • 09. In A Sentimental Mood
  • 10. At Last I Am Free
  • 11. What A Wonderful World

Image: Wyatt, Atzmon, Steven Packshot

WIGLP263 | Out now

Add to cart: £15.99