Four Tet | WIG173 | Released: 20/02/06

Image: part 2 lp

Everything Ecstatic Part 2. This five-track minor musical miracle, features a 16-minute-plus much-evolved version of "Turtle Turtle Up", as well as "Sun Drums And Soil (Part 2)", and new material "Watching Wavelength", "This Is Six Minutes" and "Ending". As with previous major Kieran workouts (such as the fabled 23-minute rendition of "As Serious As Your Life") the quarter-of-an-hour of "Turtle", is decidedly uneasy listening, pushing everything way beyond the boundaries. It is exhilarating in the extreme.


Image: part 2 lp

WIGLP173 | Out now

Add to cart: £12.99
  • Side A
    01. Turtle Turtle Up (extended version)
  • Side B
    01. Sun Drums and Soil (part 2)
  • 02. Watching Wavelength
  • 03. This is Six Minutes
  • 04. Ending