Jon Hopkins | 30/06/09

Image: Jon Hopkins

Jon Hopkins is featured on the Headphone Highlights show from the lovely guys over at Redbull Radio. Jon demonstrates his almost bi-polar interest in folk-inspired song-writing and cutting edge electronics which in turn seems to be reflected in his dual career as a producer / composer for hire and an artist in his own right.

The playlist from the show is here:

Bullion - Get Familiar - One-Handed Music
School Of Seven Bells - Connjur - Ghostly International
Jon Hopkins - Insides - Domino
Franz Ferdinand - The Fallen (Ruined By Justice) - Domino
King Creosote - No One Had It Better - Domino
Jon Hopkins - Colour Eye - Domino
Voltek - Power Tools - Hot Lover
Clark Growls - Growls Garden - Warp Records
Songs Of Green Pheasant - I Am Daylight - Fat Cat
Smog - Running The Loping - Domino
James Yorkston - The Capture Of The Horse- Domino
Headless Heroes - Hey, Who Really Cares (J.Hopkins Mix) - White
Bruce Langhorne - Ending - Blast First Petite

Also on the player you can hear the archived shows from King Creosote, Dirty Projectors and Animal Collective.