Arctic Monkeys | 01/06/09

Image: arctics press shot, album 3

 Arctic Monkeys release their third album on Monday the 24th of August 2009

The as-yet-untitled album features 10 brand new Arctic Monkeys’ songs and was produced by Josh Homme in the Mojave Desert and Los Angeles and James Ford in Brooklyn.

The album will be available on CD (WIGCD220), vinyl (WIGLP220) and via digital download (WIG220D). Tracklisting is as follows:

1. My Propeller
2. Crying Lightning
3. Dangerous Animals
4. Secret Door
5. Potion Approaching
6. Fire And The Thud
7. Cornerstone
8. Dance Little Liar
9. Pretty Visitors
10. The Jeweller’s Hands

Arctic Monkeys will be headlining the Reading and Leeds Festivals in August and playing the following shows over the summer:

Thursday         2nd  July           Opener Festival, Gydnia, Poland            
Saturday          4th July            Rock For People, Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Sunday            5th July            Vienna Arena, Austria
Tuesday          7th July             Prokurative, Split, Croatia
Thursday         9th July            Exit Festival, Serbia
Saturday          1st August       All Points West, New Jersey, America
Sunday            2nd August      Osheaga Festival, Montreal, Canada
Thursday         13th August      Oya Festival, Oslo, Norway
Friday             14th August      Way Out West, Gothenburg, Sweden
Saturday          15th August      Beat Day Festival, Copenhagen, Denmark
Friday             21st August      Highfield Festival, Erfurt, Germany
Saturday          22nd August     Pukkelpop Festival, Hasselt, Belgium
Sunday            23rd August      Lowlands Festival, Holland
Friday             28th August      Leeds Festival, England
Saturday          29th August      Reading Festival, England
Friday             6th November     Zenith, Paris, France (just announced, tix on sale from June 3rd via