Steve Mason | 03/02/10

Image: steve mason artist image

Having recently signed to Domino imprint Double Six, Steve Mason has announced the release of his new album, Boys Outside, on Monday May 3rd 2010.

The 10-track album was produced by Richard X and Steve Mason. The album will be preceded by a single, Lost & Found, on April 19th.

The full tracklisting for the album is as follows:

1. Understand My Heart
2. Am I Just A Man
3. The Letter
4. Yesterday
5. Lost & Found
6. I Let Her In
7. Stress Position
8. All Come Down
9. Boys Outside
10. Hound On My Heel

Very much indicative of the fragile, stripped down, haunting sound of the album, All Come Down was released as a download only single in December of last year and was roundly praised for it’s beauty and simplicity drawing numerous comparisons to his early work with the Beta Band on the 3 EPs album.

All Come Down is still currently available as a free download here.

Having previously recorded as both King Biscuit Time and Black Affair, both largely electronic based projects, Steve Mason enlisted the help of producer Richard X and consciously made a decision to go back to basics; the album was written entirely on acoustic guitar with many of the finished tracks stripped back to reveal his undoubted songwriting talent. Live shows are planned for 2010 after the album release.

For further information prior to the release and all the social & media links, mailing lists, free stuff and info is