BILL RYDER-JONES SHARES NEW SONG ‘OUT OF THE DARK’ FEATURING ON WEST KIRBY COUNTY PRIMARY BONUS EDITION

Bill Ryder-Jones | 03/03/16

Image: Bill Ryder Jones credit Rachel King

Bill Ryder-Jones today shares a brand new song in ‘Out of the Dark’, taken from a bonus edition of his acclaimed recent album West Kirby County Primary.

The new song – previously only available as part of a bonus 7” included in the now sold-out deluxe vinyl edition of the album – features as part of a digitally re-packaged bonus edition of West Kirby County Primary, available now through all digital retailers. The bonus edition also includes the 7”’s other previously unreleased track, ‘Even Good Things Break My Heart’.

Ryder-Jones is currently on tour in support of West Kirby County Primary. The dates include a run of UK headline dates in March, including London’s Scala on March 3rd, as well as support dates in May with Mumford and Sons. All dates listed below, with UK dates highlighted bold: -

Tues 1st Mar 2016 - Belgrave Music Hall, Leeds

Weds 2nd Mar 2016 - The Green Door Store, Brighton [SOLD OUT]

Thurs 3rd Mar 2016 - Scala, London

Fri 4th Mar 2016 - Deaf Institute, Manchester [SOLD OUT]

Sat 5th Mar 2016 - Sunflower Lounge, Birmingham [SOLD OUT]

Tues 8th Mar 2016 - Stereo, Glasgow

Thurs 10th Mar 2016 - Arts Club, Liverpool

Fri 11th Mar 2016 - Moon Club, Cardiff

Sat 12th March – Workman’s Club, Dublin, Ireland

Thurs 17th March – Sidecar, Barcelona, Spain

Fri 18th March – Astillero Ondartxo, San Sebastian, Spain

Sun 20th March – Las Armas, Zaragoza, Spain

Thurs 7th May – Hartwell Arena, Helsinki, Finland*

Mon 9th May – Scandinavium, Gothenburg, Sweden*

Tues 10th May – Spektrum, Oslo, Norway*

Thurs 12th May – Forum, Copenhagen, Denmark*

Fri 13th May – Barclaycard Arena, Hamburg, Germany*

Sat 14th May – ISS Dome, Düsseldorf, Germany*

Mon 16th May – Hallenstadion, Zurich, Switzerland*

Tues 17th May – Olympiahalle, Munich, Germany*

Thurs 19th May – Stadthalle, Vienna, Austria*

Fri 20th May – O2 Arena, Prague, Czech Republic*

Sun 22nd May – Zenith, Paris, France*

Mon 23rd May – Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam, Netherlands*

Tues 24th May – Sportpaleis, Antwerp, Belgium*

Sat 4th June - Lunar Festival, Tanworth in Arden

Sun 4th Sept – End of The Road Festival, Dorset

Fri 7th Oct – Rockaway Beach Festival, Bognor Regis

West Kirby County Primary (Bonus Edition) is available digitally now. The standard edition is also available on CD (WIGCD346), digital (WIG346D) and LP (WIGLP346). Buy the album via Dom Mart HERE and via iTunes HERE.

West Kirby County Primary (Bonus Edition) tracklisting:

  1. Tell Me You Don't Love Me Watching
  2. Two To Birkenhead
  3. Let's Get Away From Here
  4. Daniel
  5. Put It Down Before You Break It
  6. Catharine and Huskisson
  7. Wild Roses
  8. You Can't Hide A Light With The Dark
  9. Satellites
  10. Seabirds
  11. Out of the Dark (Bonus Edition)
  12. Even Good Things Break My Heart (Bonus Edition)