Austra | 07/07/11

Image: Austra

On the heels of Austra's critically acclaimed debut album, Feel It Break, comes the Sparkle remix collection, out digitally on July 25th and on 12” vinyl on August 22nd. Leading off Sparkle is a dark, pulsating remix of Spellwork from NY duo MNDR, available to stream and download here:

Austra - Spellwork (MNDR Nighttime Remix) by DominoRecordCo

Legendary producer Mark Pistel (Hercules & Love Affair/ Meat Beat Manifesto) and one of DFA's newest artists, Planningtorock, finish off side A with stellar remixes of Lose It. Side B opens with a straight up peak hour, club ready remix of Beat and the Pulse by NYC's Still Going and rounding out the 12 inch are remixes of Beat and The Pulse by Dutch deep-house producer DJ Steffi and Berlin's best kept secret, Kool Thing. The release also features bonus remixes by Norway's 120 Days, Canada's Young Galaxy and more Mark Pistel mixes. The full tracklisting for both formats is as follows:

12" SIDE A:                                
A1 Spellwork (MNDR Nighttime Remix)
A2 Lose It (Mark Pistel Dub Remix)
A3 Lose It (Planningtorock Remix)

12” SIDE B:
B1 Beat and The Pulse (Still Going)
B2 Beat and The Pulse (Steffi Bass-Break Dub Remix)
B3 Beat and The Pulse (kool-Thing Remix)  

1 Spellwork (MNDR Remix)
2 Lose It (Mark Pistel Dub)
3 Lose It (Planningtorock Remix)
4 Beat and The Pulse (Still Going)
5 Beat and The Pulse (Steffi Bass-Break Dub Remix)
6 Beat and The Pulse (kool-Thing Remix)  
7 Lose It (120 Days Remix)
8 Lose It (Young Galaxy Remix)
9 Lose It (Mark Pistel Vocal Remix)
10 Lose It (Mark Pistel Funk Bass Remix)

You can pre-order the 12” HERE

We are also pleased to announce also that Feel It Break has been included on the short list for this year’s Polaris Music Prize (the Canadian equivalent to the UK’s Mercury Music Prize).  

Austra are currently on tour in the UK and Ireland as follows:

7th July: UK London, Cargo
8th July: UK Brighton, The Haunt
4th September: IRE Dublin, Electric Picnic


Image: Future Politics
Image: Olympia
Image: Feel It Break Packshot
Image: Home