Franz Ferdinand | 09/02/12

Image: Frandz Whos Laughing

You may have been lucky enough to get your hands on Franz Ferdinand's awesome Record Store Day exclusive EP last year. It featured Debbie Harry, Stephin Merritt, Peaches, ESG and LCD Soundsystem tackling their favourite tracks from FF's latest album, Tonight.

Now two 12"s with remixes of these songs are to be released on March 19th, including a fantastic Brennan Green mix of "Live Alone", featuring Debbie Harry, LCD Soundsystem and Franz Ferdinand themselves together at last!

Additionally, Alex Kapranos recently tweeted links to four videos made for the songs from last year's EP, allowing you to enjoy them all over again. And you can thank the boys themselves when they're headlining this year's Field Day festival in London's Victoria Park on Saturday the 2nd of July.

Here are the tracklistings for those remix 12"s:

12" 1
LCD Soundsystem - Live Alone - Toby Tobias Remix
ESG - What She Came For - Wild Geese Leyline Dub
Peaches - Turn It On - David Maloso Remix

12" 2
Debbie Harry & Franz Ferdinand & LCD Soundsystem - Live Alone - Brennan Green Remix
Debbie Harry & Franz Ferdinand - Live Alone - dOP Remix

You can listen to them right away:

So, what are you waiting for? Pre-order the Remixes 12" and the Remixes 12" 2 right away!

And finally, here are those videos:

LCD Soundsystem - Live Alone - Directed by Gabriel Pulecio in collaboration with Lorena Kraus

Stephin Merritt - Dream Again - Directed by Russell Weekes

Peaches - Turn It On - Directed by Nice & Polite

ESG - What She Came For - Directed by Konx Om Pax