The Count and Sinden | 11/06/10

Image: count and sinden press shot

Debut LP, Mega Mega Mega, released on 23rd August 2010

Mega Mega Mega, the much anticipated debut album from The Count & Sinden, is ready for release this summer on 23rd August 2010. Mega Mega Mega is a meeting of minds between two friends - both producers and DJs in their own right - collating their vast range of musical influences. This was an album The Count (aka Hervé) & Sinden simply had to make. 

Following the ethos of their huge club nights of the same name, The Count & Sinden reject the idea of enlisting A-list stars, and instead call in friends and fresh new talent. Indie mavericks (and the duo’s neighbours) Mystery Jets collaborate on highly addictive lead single After Dark (released August 16th); M.I.A protégée Baltimore-based Rye Rye lends her vocals to Hardcore Girls; rising UK star Katy B features on the ragga punk love story Hold Me and the unmistakable voice of grime king Bashy appears on Addicted To You. The opening track, Do You Really Want It, featuring the breathtaking rapping skills of Trackademicks, is a suitable call to arms – all twitching synths and alien throbs.

Every sound imaginable is fed into The Count & Sinden’s visceral mix - house, techno, dancehall, hip hop, electro, ragga, garage, afrobeat, booty bass, Latin funk, baile... The result is an authentically British album jam-packed full of anthems for a party loving generation; a record which is unapologetically honest, playful and hedonistic. This is a new chapter in the history of forward-thinking, electronic dance music, as written by The Count & Sinden

For a free special MP3 taster of the album, click here:

The Count & Sinden - MEGA MEGA MEGA Album Mix by DominoRecordCo

Mega Mega Mega will be available on CD (WIGCD217), LP (WIGLP217) and via digital download (WIG217D). The tracklisting is as follows:

  1. Do You Really Want It - feat. Trackademicks 
  2. After Dark – feat. Mystery Jets                          
  3. Desert Rhythm                                               
  4. Hardcore Girls            - feat. Rye Rye                                   
  5. Roll Out – feat. 77 Klash                                               
  6. Elephant 1234                                    
  7. Hold me – feat. Katy B
  8. Mega
  9. Addicted To You – feat. Bashy
  10. Panther
  11. Llamamé – feat. Coolio Iglesias
  12. You Make Me Feel So Good