Various Artists | 13/03/12

Image: RSD 2012

Once again we'll be participating in Record Store Day, releasing a number of special records, exclusively through independent shops on Saturday the 21st of April 2012.

Here's what we have in store:

Smugglers Way Flexi Zine
Smugglers Way is Domino and Ribbon's first ever zine featuring five individual, multi-colored flexi discs of exclusive, unreleased songs from Dirty Projectors, Real Estate, Cass McCombs, John Maus and Villagers + a 24 page zine with exclusive art and writings from the world of Domino.
Animal Collective – Tranverse Temporal Gyrus 12”
A aural collage consisting of the original tracks and live recordings made for and at a unique performance as part of an installation by Animal Collective and Danny Perez at the Guggenheim Museum in New York City in March 2010. The 12” comes with an exclusive 24 x 36 foldout poster.

Arctic Monkeys - R U Mine?
Limited heavyweight purple vinyl 7” featuring new song "R U Mine?" b/w brand new track Electricity.

Caitlin Rose - Piledriver Waltz / Love Is A Laserquest 7”
One of our favorite contemporary singers records a couple of our favorite contemporary songwriters’ compositions. This limited 7” comes with an exclusive jukebox sticker. The pleasure is all yours.

Hot Chip – Night and Day (Daphni mix) 12"

Francois And The Atlas Mountains/Slow Club split 7"

She And Him – Volume 1 coloured vinyl

King Creosote and Jon Hopkins – Third Swan ltd 7"

James Yorkston – Moving Up Country 10th Anniversary Edition vinyl

John Cale - Remix 12"

Listen to tracks from some of our Domino Record Store releases here: