ALEXIS TAYLOR PLAYS VORTEX THIS MONDAY

Alexis Taylor | 12/06/14

Image: AlexisTaylor_NL.jpg

We are pleased to announce the very special guests appearing at The Vortex in London on Monday 16th June with Alexis Taylor. Green Gartside (Scritti Politti) will perform live, and Caribou and Yeasayer collaborator Sinkane will be the guest DJ between the bands.

Alexis Taylor’s new album, Await Barbarians will be available on 16th June 2014. It is a record whose warm tones draw you in, whose sequencing asks of the listener an uninterrupted session of close listening, and whose sound world reminds us of the pleasures of all that is quiet in music. It is rich in deep insight and profound feeling, a truly significant album by one of the country’s most continually arresting musicians.

Await Barbarians will be available on 16th June 2014 on CD, standard LP and Digitally. Copies of the LP purchased through Dom Mart or indie retailers will include a bonus 7” featuring the tracks I Hope (a Bobby Charles cover), b/w Song Of Long. Click HERE to buy the album through Dom Mart and HERE through iTunes.

Watch the video for the first single, Without a Crutch (2), directed by Ben Stockley at Herald St Gallery, HERE.

Alexis Taylor is touring the UK next week and will be appearing at this year’s CC14, Glastonbury, Green Man, End Of The Road and Festival Number 6. Full live dates with ticket links are below.

Mon 16/06/14: London – The Vortex

Tues 17/06/2014: Oxford – The Art Cafe

Wed 18/06/14: Leeds – The Brudenell

Thu 19/06/14: Manchester – Band On The Wall

Fri 20/06/14: London – Roundhouse Studio – as part of CC14

Sun 22/06/204: Dinefwr – Dinefwr Literature Festival

Sat 28/06/14: Pilton – Glastonbury (Glade Stage) SOLD OUT

Wed 09/07/2014: Paris – Salle Pleyel

Fri 18/07/14: Eigg – Howlin’ Fling – SOLD OUT

Sat 26/07/2014: Vasto – Siren Festival

Sat 16/08/2014: Crickhowell – Green Man Festival

Fri 29/08/14: Shaftsbury – End Of The Road Festival

Sat 06/09/14: Port Merion – Festival Number 6

Fri 03/10/2014: Vienna – Waves Festival