VILLAGERS SHARE VIDEO FOR EVERYTHING I AM, DARLING ARITHMETIC OUT NOW

Villagers | 13/04/15

Image: Everything I Am Villagers

With this week’s release of the acclaimed new album Darling Arithmetic, Villagers today release a brand new video for standout track Everything I Am Is Yours, directed by Jamie Thraves (Radiohead, Sam Smith, Blur). 

Echoing the song’s tender depth, the Everything I Am Is Yours video sees Conor O’Brien as the soundtracking leader of a lovelorn protagonist in search of solace with O’Brien himself becoming emotionally and physically connected to his every move.

Darling Arithmetic is the follow-up to Conor O’Brien’s debut, Becoming a Jackal, and its successor, Awayland - both hugely acclaimed and each nominated for The Mercury Music Prize.  It’s a breathtakingly beautiful, intimate album entirely about love and relationships. For more information on Darling Arithmetic visit the album’s microsite HERE.

Villagers will be touring the UK and Europe this April and May 2015. The UK tour will culminate in Villagers’ biggest London headline show to date at The Barbican on 1st May. The band have also confirmed a number of dates in the US in June playing alongside Patrick Watson as well as a headline date at The Echo, Los Angeles, 5 June. Live dates are as follows:

Tue 14 Apr – UK: Bristol: St Georges

Wed 15 Apr – UK: Falmouth: Princess Pavilions

Thu 16 Apr – UK: Exeter: Phoenix

Fri 17 Apr – UK: Brighton: The Old Market

Sun 19 Apr – UK: Liverpool: Epstein Theatre

Mon 20 Apr – UK: Manchester: RNCM Concert Hall

Tue 21 Apr – UK: Leeds: City Varieties

Thu 23 Apr – UK: Portsmouth: Wedgewood Rooms

Fri 24 Apr – UK: Cardiff: The Gate

Sun 26 Apr – UK: Nottingham: Glee Club

Mon 27 Apr – UK: Edinburgh: Pleasance Theatre

Tue 28 Apr – UK: Glasgow: Oran Mor

Fri 01 May – UK:  London: Barbican

Mon 04 May – France: Paris: Café de la Danse

Tue 05 May – France: Tourcoing: Le Grand Mix

Thu 07 May – Holland: Utrecht: Tivoli Vredenburg

Fri 08 May – Holland: Amsterdam: De Duif

Sat 09 May – Luxembourg: Luxembourg: Rockhal

Sun 10 May – Germany: Heidleburg: Karlstorbahnhof

Tue 12 May – Germany: Hamburg: Kulturkirche

Wed 13 May – Germany: Cologne: Gebaeude

Thu 14 May – Germany: Berlin: Babylon

Sat 16 May – Holland: Nijmegen: Doornroosje

Sun 17 May – Belgium: Brussels: Cirque Royal

Wed 20 May – Ireland: Dublin: Olympia Theatre

Thu 21 May - Ireland: Dublin: Olympia Theatre

Sat 23 May – Ireland: Cork: Opera House

Sun 24 May – Ireland: Limerick: Big Top

Mon 25 May – UK: Belfast: Mandela Hall

Tues 2 June - US: San Francisco, CA, The Chapel (w/ Patrick Watson)

Thu 4 June - US: Los Angeles, CA, Masonic Lodge at Hollywood Forever Cemetery (w/ Patrick Watson)

Fri 5 June - US: Los Angeles, CA, The Echo

Sat 6 June - US: San Diego, CA, Casbah (w/ Patrick Watson)

Tickets for all shows are available from www.wearevillagers.com/live

Darling Arithmetic is available now on CD, ltd gold vinyl LP, and digitally. Purchase the album on CD or LP through Dom Mart HERE and digitally through iTunes HERE.

Darling Arithmetic Tracklisting

Courage

Everything I Am Is Yours

Dawning On Me

Hot Scary Summer

The Soul Serene

Darling Arithmetic

Little Bigot

No One To Blame

So Naïve