THE BOHICAS SHARE VIDEO FOR NEW SINGLE 'SWARM', ANNOUNCE NEW LIVE DATES

The Bohicas | 14/07/15

Image: The Bohicas - Press

The Bohicas release Swarm, their razor-sharp new single, on Friday the 21st of August, alongside the release of their debut album, entitled ‘The Making Of’.  Watch the riotous Chris Turner-directed video for Swarm below. 

The Bohicas are rock and roll painted in vivid primary colours. Hi def, loud, fast and shiny. A barrage of killer hooks, razor blade riffs and choruses that slap you in the face, grab your hand and lead you onto the dance floor. All shot through with pulp imagery torn from the pages of a graphic novel.

You can pre-order the band’s debut album ‘The Making Of’ now via Domino Mart and iTunes.

The Bohicas are playing at the following festivals and venues this summer and autumn, including a headlining London show at The Tufnell Park Dome on Monday the 19th of October, see the band’s website for ticketing details - http://live.thebohicas.com. You can pre-order a signed copy of the album with your UK October gig tickets as an optional extra - £8 for the CD or £18 for the deluxe LP (plus P&P).

Friday 17th  July                      UK                  Truck Festival

Saturday 18th July                   Ireland             Longitude Festival

Sunday 19th July                     Belgium           Dour Festival

Sunday 26th July                     Japan               Fuji Rock Festival

Friday 31st July                       UK                  Camp Bestival

Saturday 1st August                 UK                  Kendal Calling

Sunday 2nd August                  UK                  Y Not Festival

Saturday 22nd August              Netherlands     Lowlands Festival

Thursday 27th August             UK                  Leeds Festival

Saturday 5th September           UK                  Festival No. 6

Sunday 6th September             Jersey              Jersey Live Festival

Saturday 12th September         UK                  Bestival

Friday 2nd October                  Norwich          Arts Centre

Saturday 3rd October              Birmingham     Institute

Sunday 4th October                 Manchester     Sound Control

Monday 5th October               Sheffield          Leadmill

Wednesday 7th October          Edinburgh        Electric Circus

Thursday 8th October             Liverpool        Loft Arts Club

Friday 9th October                  Leeds               Wardrobe

Sunday 11th October               Oxford             Bullingdon

Monday 12th October             Leicester          Musician

Wednesday 14th October        Bristol             Thekla

Sunday 18th October               Southend         Chinnerys

Monday 19th October            London           Tufnell Park Dome

Wednesday 21st October         Paris                Point Ephemere

Thursday 22nd October           Brussels          Botanique

Friday 23rd October                Madrid                        Moby Dick

Saturday 24th October             Barcelona        Razzmatazz   

Thursday 29th October           Hamburg         Molotow Bar

Friday 30th October                Berlin              Kantine am Berghain