Dirty Projectors | 17/08/09

Image: dirty projectors heads in circle


To release four track UK only ‘Temecula Sunrise EP’ on 28th September 2009 (UK / EU ONLY)

 Brooklyn based six-piece Dirty Projectors are set to release a new UK only EP on 28th September 2009.

The EP will feature Temecula Sunrise and Cannibal Resource, two tracks taken from their recently released and critically acclaimed album, Bitte Orca.

The EP also contains two exclusive, previously unreleased tracks recorded as part of the album sessions – Ascending Melody and Emblem Of The World – featuring the band’s signature rhythms and stunning singing.

The Temecula Sunrise EP will be released on 12” (RUG342T). Tracklisting is a follows:

A1 - Temecula Sunrise

A2 - Cannibal Resource

B1 - Ascending Melody

B2 - Emblem Of The World

Dirty Projectors will be performing at this year’s End Of The Road Festival on September 11th and Bestival on the 12th, with a date in London at the Scala on the 13th.

'when all the singers blare in unison the beauty they summon is almost overwhelming' - Mojo - 4*

'one of rock's most compelling curiosities... [a] confounding, beautiful record' - Guardian - 4*

'this is the group's closest stab yet at transmuting their peculiar interests into joyful, ecstatic pop.' - Uncut 4*

'many may not have the patience to follow its somersaults. Those who do will be richly rewarded' - Q - 4*

'easy on the ear yet mightily complex, warmly empathetic and a kaleidoscope of styles.' - NME – 8/10

‘a dazzling array of songs’ – Sunday Times – 4*