BILL RYDER-JONES SHARES VIDEO FOR NEW SINGLE WILD ROSES, NEW ALBUM WEST KIRBY COUNTY PRIMARY OUT NOW, FORTHCOMING HEADLINE DATES INCLUDE LONDON'S SCALA MARCH 3RD, TICKETS ON SALE NOW

Bill Ryder-Jones | 14/12/15

Image: Wild Roses video still

Bill Ryder-Jones has today shared a video for ‘Wild Roses’, the latest single taken from his highly acclaimed album, West Kirby County Primary.

The new video, again directed by James Slater, finds Ryder-Jones captaining a 5-a-side football team featuring his live band members against a team of local Evertonian heroes. Watch the video now below.

West Kirby County Primary, the third full-length album from multi-instrumentalist, producer and composer, Bill Ryder-Jones, is the follow-up to A Bad Wind Blows In My Heart and was written and recorded by Ryder-Jones in his childhood bedroom at his mother’s house in West Kirby before being filtered through Liverpool’s legendary Parr Street Studios. A classic band record, West Kirby County Primary features Bill playing a multitude of instruments including the electric guitar with his trademark prowess.

Mixed by James Ford, each of West Kirby County Primary’s ten tracks offers a sneaked glance into his private world; they eavesdrop on a set of encounters that go about “turning stories into beautiful truth” set to glorious molten melody that explodes like fireworks over water. It all adds up to a remarkable record by one of our most cherished musicians – a musical polymath as at ease on stage with the Manchester Camerata (where he performed ‘If…’ as part of the Manchester Literature Festival last Autumn) or on live guitar duties with Arctic Monkeys as he is on production duties with Hooton Tennis Club and The Wytches. 

Bill Ryder-Jones supports the release of West Kirby County Primary and the new single with new live dates throughout 2016. The new dates include a run of UK headline dates in March, including London’s Scala on March 3rd. New European support dates with Mumford and Sons throughout May have also been announced. Tickets for all listed dates are on sale now, with UK dates highlighted in bold. 

Weds 20th Jan 2016 – Workman’s Club, Dublin, Ireland

Fri 29th Jan 2016 - Las Armas, Zaragoza, Spain

Sun 31st Jan 2016 - Astillero Ondartxo, San Sebastian, Spain (Music Box Festibala)

Weds 17th Feb 2016 - Crescent, York

Fri 19th Feb 2016 - Trades Club, Hebden Bridge

Sat 20th Feb 2016 - Cafe Indie, Scunthorpe

Thurs 25th Feb 2016 - The Ferret, Preston

Sat 27th Feb 2016 - Adelphi, Hull

Tues 1st Mar 2016 - Belgrave Music Hall, Leeds

Weds 2nd Mar 2016 - The Green Door Store, Brighton

Thurs 3rd Mar 2016 - Scala, London

Fri 4th Mar 2016 - Deaf Institute, Manchester

Sat 5th Mar 2016 - Sunflower Lounge, Birmingham

Tues 8th Mar 2016 - Stereo, Glasgow

Thurs 10th Mar 2016 - Arts Club, Liverpool

Fri 11th Mar 2016 - Moon Club, Cardiff

Thurs 7th May – Hartwell Arena, Helsinki, Finland*

Mon 9th May – Scandinavium, Gothenburg, Sweden*

Tues 10th May – Spektrum, Oslo, Norway*

Thurs 12th May – Forum, Copenhagen, Denmark*

Fri 13th May – Barclaycard Arena, Hamburg, Germany*

Sat 14th May – ISS Dome, Düsseldorf, Germany*

Mon 16th May – Hallenstadion, Zurich, Switzerland*

Tues 17th May – Olympiahalle, Munich, Germany*

Thurs 19th May – Stadthalle, Vienna, Austria*

Fri 20th May – O2 Arena, Prague, Czech Republic*

Sun 22nd May – Zenith, Paris, France*

Mon 23rd May – Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam, Netherlands*

Tues 24th May – Sportpaleis, Antwerp, Belgium*

Sat 4th Jun 2016- Lunar Festival, Tanworth in Arden