HOT CHIP ANNOUNCE NEW UK TOUR, GLASTONBURY PERFORMANCE AND LIMITED EDITION REMIX 12"

Hot Chip | 17/04/15

Image: Hot Chip Why Make Sense announce

Hot Chip have announced a new run of headline dates in the UK for October including London’s O2 Brixton Academy on 22nd October. Tickets for all dates go on pre-sale at 10am Wednesday 22nd April and on general sale at 10am Friday 24th April.

Alongside the live dates announcement, the band have also today released a brand new, limited edition white label 12” featuring remixes of Need You Now from Percussions (Kieran Hebden) and Huarache Lights from band member Joe Goddard. Buy it now via Dom Mart HERE.

The new live dates follow the band’s sold out UK and EU dates in May to coincide with new album Why Make Sense?, released 18th May on Domino, as well as festival appearances at Glastonbury, Lollapalooza, Sonar, Green Man and many more.

Forthcoming live dates are below. Support on the October UK headline dates comes from new Domino signing Georgia (all dates except London) and Lonelady (London only) :

Tue 12 May - UK, Glasgow, Glasgow School of Art (w/ DJ Pete Fowler) – SOLD OUT

Wed 13 May - UK, Manchester, Gorilla (w/ DJ Pete Fowler) – SOLD OUT

Thu 14 May - UK, London, Oval Space (w/ Georgia) – SOLD OUT

Sun 17 May - Belgium, Brussels, Les Nuits Botanique – SOLD OUT

Tue 19 May - Netherlands, Amsterdam, Tolhuistuin – SOLD OUT

Wed 20 May - Germany, Berlin, Heimathafen – SOLD OUT

Thu 21 May - France, Paris, La Gaite Lyrique – SOLD OUT

Mon 25 May – USA, George, WA, Sasquatch Festival

Tue 26 May – USA, Portland, OR, Roseland Theater

Thu 28 May – USA, Denver, CO, Ogden Theatre

Sat 30 May – USA, Minneapolis, MN, First Avenue

Sun 31 May – USA, Milwaukee, WI, Turner Hall Ballroom

Tue 2 June – USA, Detroit, MI, Majestic Theatre

Wed 3 June – Canada, Toronto, ON, Danforth Music Hall

Thu 4 June – USA, Boston, MA, House of Blues - Boston

Fri 5 June – USA, Washington, DC, Echostage

Sun 7 June – USA, New York, NY, The Governors Ball Music Festival

Sat 13 June - Turkey, Istanbul, Effe’s One Love Festival

Thu 18 June - Spain, Barcelona, Sonar By Day Festival

Fri 19 June - Spain, Barcelona, Sonar By Night Festival

Thu 25 June - Belgium, Werchter, Rock Werchter

Fri 26 June - UK, Pilton, Glastonbury Festival

Thu 2 July - Denmark, Roskilde, Roskilde Festival

Fri 3 July - Netherlands, Amsterdam, Pitch Festival

Sun 5 July - France, Calvi, Calvi On The Rocks

Fri 10 July - UK, Perthshire, T In The Park

Sun 12 July - France, Aix-les-Bains, Musilac Festival

Mon 13 July - Switzerland, Montreaux, Montreaux Jazz Festival

Sat 18 July - UK, London, Lovebox

Sat 25 July - Russia, Moscow, Afisha Picnic Festival

Fri 31 July - USA, Chicago, IL, Lollapalooza

Sun 2 Aug - Canada, Quebec, Osheaga Festival

Fri 7 Aug - Canada, British Columbia, Squamish Valley Music Festival

Sun 9 Aug - USA, San Francisco, CA, San Francisco’s Outside Land

Tue 11 Aug – USA, Los Angeles, CA, The Greek Theatre (plus special guests ‘!!!’ and Com Truise)

Fri 21 Aug - UK, Crickhowell, Green Man Festival

Sat 22 Aug - Netherlands, Biddinghuizen, Lowlands Festival

Sat 29 Aug - Switzerland, Zurich, Zurich Openair Festival

Sun 30 Aug - France, Paris, Rock En Seine Festival

Sat 5 Sept - Ireland, Stradbally, Electric Picnic

Sat 12 Sept - Germany, Berlin, Lollapalooza Berlin

Tues 13 Oct - UK, Bristol, O2 Academy (w/ Georgia)

Wed 14 Oct - UK, Portsmouth, Pyramid Centre (w/ Georgia)

Fri 16 Oct - UK, Glasgow, Barrowland (w/ Georgia)

Sat 17 Oct - UK, Manchester, Albert Hall (w/ Georgia)

Sun 18 Oct - UK, Leeds, Beckett University (w/ Georgia)

Tue 20 Oct - UK, Nottingham, Rock City (w/ Georgia)

Wed 21 Oct - UK, Cambridge, Corn Exchange (w/ Georgia)

Thu 22 Oct - UK, London, O2 Brixton Academy (w/ Lonelady)

Pre-sale tickets for October dates available Wednesday 22nd April from http://live.hotchip.co.uk/

Why Make Sense? was recorded in Oxfordshire and London and produced by Hot Chip with Mark Ralph. The album will be available on all standard formats as well as a Special Edition available for a limited time only, featuring a bonus Separate EP with 4 new tracks recorded during the album sessions. Due to a unique and bespoke printing technique which has never been used before, the new album Why Make Sense? will come in one of 501 different colours making every cover unique. View the artwork, designed by Nick Relph, HERE (GIFs available here: smalllarge).

Pre-order the album from Dom Mart HERE and via iTunes HERE. All pre-orders come with an instant grat of Huarache Lights (watch HERE)and Need You Now (watch HERE).

Why Make Sense? tracklisting is as follows:

1. Huarache Lights

2. Love Is The Future

3. Cry For You

4. Started Right

5. White Wine and Fried Chicken

6. Dark Night

7. Easy To Get

8. Need You Now

9. So Much Further To Go

10. Why Make Sense?


Separate EP tracklisting is as follows:

1. Burning up

2. Separate

3. Move With Me

4. Re-harmonize