Cass McCombs | 19/03/09

Image: Cass Finger

Like his previous LP Dropping The Writ, CATACOMBS possesses that rare ability to attack both the listener’s heart with its melodies and textures, and head with its poetry and themes. In the greatest of American traditions, McCombs carries on transcending fad and fashion to ensure the art of songwriting lives on.

Dreams Come True Girl will be released as the first single on 25th May 2009.

CATACOMBS will be available on CD, vinyl and via digital download.

The tracklisting for the album is as follows:

1 - Dreams Come True Girl

2 – Prima Donna

3 – You Saved My Life

4 – Don’t Vote

5 – Executioner’s Song

6 – Harmonia

7 – My Sister, My Spouse

8 – Lionkiller Got Married

9 – Eaves Dropping On The Competition

10 – Jonsey Boy

11 – One Way To Go