Hot Chip | 20/09/12

Image: Hot Chip - In Our Heads (Expanded Edition)

Following Hot Chip’s recent triumphant headline sets at Bestival and at the Hollywood Bowl in LA, the band announce the release of an expanded edition of In Our Heads, available digitally and on double CD on November 19th. The expanded edition will feature the original, critically acclaimed, album augmented by a bonus disc of demos, rare studio tracks Jelly Babies and Doctor, as well as new and exclusive previously unreleased remixes from Optimo, Daphni and Major Lazer. The full tracklisting can be found below, and you can PRE ORDER THE EXPANDED EDITION HERE.

Listen to two Major Lazer remixes of "Look At Where We Are" now:

In other exciting Hot Chip news, the band will be throwing a one-off vinyl party at the Oxfam shop in Dalston, London on Thursday 27th September as part of the Oxjam Festival. The night will feature DJ sets from Hot Chip, The 2 Bears, Four Tet, Simian Mobile Disco and more guests to be announced. The band will be donating records from their collection as well as helping the shop out with some exclusive merchandising by creating "recommended by Hot Chip" racks of vinyl for fans to pick and choose from.

Now, here's that tracklisting for the expanded edition:

Disc 1

  1. Motion Sickness
  2. How Do You Do?
  3. Don't Deny Your Heart
  4. Look At Where We Are
  5. These Chains
  6. Night And Day
  7. Flutes
  8. Now There Is Nothing
  9. Ends Of The Earth
  10. Let Me Be Him
  11. Always Been Your Love

Disc 2

  1. Jelly Babies
  2. Doctor 
  3. Look At Where We Are (Major Lazer Digi Drums mix) 
  4. Night and Day (Daphni mix) 
  5. Flutes (Optimo remix) 
  6. Night and Day (demo) 
  7. Now There Is Nothing (demo) 
  8. Babies (demo) 
  9. How Do You Do (demo) 
  10. Flutes (demo) 
  11. Night and Day (Moretime remix) 
  12. Let Me Be Him (Joe’s dub)

And you can catch the band live at one of these dates: