THE BOHICAS ANNOUNCE ALBUM RELEASE LIVE DATES + FURTHER TOURING

The Bohicas | 21/07/15

Image: The Bohicas - Press

Following last week’s launch of their new single and video Swarm, The Bohicas today announce further live shows in celebration of the release of their debut album ‘The Making Of’ on Friday the 21st of August.  The band will be performing a number of instores* and a handful of special provincial headline shows around album release as follows:

Thursday 13th August               UK                   Banquet, New Slang, The Hippodrome Kingston*

Friday 14th August                    UK                   Milton Keynes, Craufurd Arms

Saturday 15th August               UK                   Bedford, Esquires                                        

Sunday 16th August                  UK                   Brighton, Hope & Ruin

Monday 17th August                UK                   Guildford, Boileroom                                     

Monday 24th August                UK                   Rough Trade East*                                            

Tuesday 25th August                 UK                   Rough Trade Nottingham*                             

Wednesday 26th August           UK                   RISE Bristol*

The band have also added 2 Irish shows to their extensive tour in October – the band’s full touring schedule is now as follows:

Sunday 26th July                        Japan               Fuji Rock Festival

Friday 31st July                         UK                   Camp Bestival

Saturday 1st August                   UK                   Kendal Calling

Sunday 2nd August                     UK                   Y Not Festival

Thursday 13th August                        UK                   Banquet, New Slang, The Hippodrome Kingston*

Friday 14th August                 UK                   Milton Keynes, Craufurd Arms                  

Saturday 15th August                      UK                   Bedford, Esquires                                       

Sunday 16th August             UK                   Brighton, Hope & Ruin                                          

Monday 17th August            UK                   Guildford, Boileroom                                 

Saturday 22nd August                Netherlands      Lowlands Festival

Monday 24th August            UK                   Rough Trade East*                                            

Tuesday 25th August              UK                   Rough Trade Nottingham*                             

Wednesday 26th August                  UK                   RISE Bristol*

Thursday 27th August               UK                   Leeds Festival

Saturday 5th September                         UK                   Festival No. 6

Sunday 6th September               Jersey               Jersey Live Festival

Saturday 12th September           UK                   Bestival

Friday 2nd October                   UK                   Norwich, Arts Centre

Saturday 3rd October                 UK                   Birmingham, Institute

Sunday 4th October                   UK                   Manchester, Sound Control

Monday 5th October                 UK                   Sheffield, Leadmill

Wednesday 7th October                        UK                   Edinburgh, Electric Circus

Thursday 8th October               UK                   Liverpool, Loft Arts Club

Friday 9th October                    UK                   Leeds, Wardrobe

Sunday 11th October                 UK                   Oxford , Bullingdon

Monday 12th October               UK                   Leicester, Musician

Wednesday 14th October          UK                   Bristol, Thekla

Thursday 15th October                      IRELAND        Dublin, Academy 2

Friday 16th October               N. Ireland       Belfast, Voodoo

Sunday 18th October                 UK                   Southend, Chinnerys

Monday 19th October               UK                   London, Tufnell Park Dome

Wednesday 21st October                       France              Paris, Point Ephemere

Thursday 22nd October             Belgium            Brussels, Botanique

Friday 23rd October                  Spain                Madrid , Moby Dick

Saturday 24th October               Spain                Barcelona, Razzmatazz           

Thursday 29th October             Germany          Hamburg, Molotow Bar

Friday 30th October                  Germany          Berlin, Kantine am Berghain 

The Bohicas are rock and roll painted in vivid primary colours. Hi def, loud, fast and shiny. A barrage of killer hooks, razor blade riffs and choruses that slap you in the face, grab your hand and lead you onto the dance floor. All shot through with pulp imagery torn from the pages of a graphic novel. 

You can pre-order the band’s debut album ‘The Making Of’ now via Domino Mart and iTunes. See the band’s website for ticketing details - http://live.thebohicas.com. You can pre-order a signed copy of the album with your UK gig tickets as an optional extra - £8 for the CD or £18 for the deluxe LP (plus P&P).