Various Artists | 23/10/12

Image: Motion Sickness

In the lead-up to the release of Motion Sickness on December 3rd, Domino will put out a three-part 12" vinyl series with each record featuring two highlights from the remix compilation. These releases will be staggered throughout November and December, the first of which is to be released on November 19th.

Bringing together some of the most respected names in dance music with the key players in the Domino roster; the compilation celebrates the sprawling spectrum of dance and electronic music. Many of the original pressings are now very rare or long since deleted, and the first instalment will see Mike Simonetti's remix of Blood Orange's 'Champagne Coast' made available to buy physically for the first time.

Other tracks featuring in the vinyl series include the Grammy Award-nominated Carl Craig remix of Junior Boys' 'Like a Child', the fluid funk of DFA's remix of Clinic's 'Tomorrow' and Joy Orbison's beautifully twisted and intricate take on 'Love Cry' by Four Tet.

Check out two interactive videos introducing you to the tracks on the Motion Sickness compilation here:

The vinyl series will be released as follows:

November 19th
1. Junior Boys – Like A Child (Carl Craig remix)
2. Blood Orange – Champagne Coast (Mike Simonetti remix)

December 3rd
1. Four Tet – Love Cry (Joy Orbison remix)
2. Austra – Beat & The Pulse (Still Going remix)

December 10th
1. Clinic – Tomorrow (DFA Remix)
2. Stephen Malkmus – Kindling For The Master (Major Swellings remix)

Motion Sickness will be available on CD and digitally. It is availble to pre-order here.