WILD BEASTS ANNOUNCE NEW SINGLE 'BED OF NAILS'

Wild Beasts | 24/05/11

Image: wild beasts smother2 jpg

Wild Beasts are to release Bed Of Nails as the second single from their much acclaimed top twenty album, Smother. As well as being available digitally, Bed Of Nails will be available on exclusive postcard format featuring artwork from noted photographer Jason Evans whose work has graced the whole campaign. The 500 limited edition postcards will be signed by the band and will provide a download code to the track. These postcards will be available exclusively through Domino Mart and Wild Beasts’ online store. Bed Of Nails will be backed with the track, Catherine Wheel.

Bed Of Nails is the most direct of the ten love songs on the album, pitched between obsession and celebration, driven by echoing voices and rolling drums.

You can listen to it here:

Wild Beasts - Bed Of Nails by DominoRecordCo

And you can pre-order the exclusive postcard format here through DominoMart

Wild Beasts are performing at various festivals over the summer including Isle of Wight, Glastonbury (Park Stage headline), Field Day (main stage headline) and End of the Road. The four-piece will also headline a full UK tour in November. Full live dates are as follows:

Sat 4th June IRE Forbidden Fruit Festival Dublin
Sat 11th June Isle of Wight Festival
Sat 25th June Glastonbury Festival – Park Stage - HEADLINE
Fri 5th Aug The Big Chill Festival
Sat 6th Aug London Victoria Park – Field Day Festival – MAIN STAGE HEADLINE
Fri 2nd September Dorset - End of the Road Festival
Thu 10 Nov Birmingham: HMV Library - www.ticketweb.co.uk
Fri 11 Nov Oxford O2 Academy - www.alt-tickets.co.uk
Sat 12 Nov Leeds Constellations - http://www.seetickets.com/Event/CONSTELLATIONS-FESTIVAL/Leeds-University-Union/559416/?pre=constellations
Mon 14 Nov Edinburgh Liquid Rooms - www.gigsinscotland.com

Tue 15 Nov Aberdeen Lemon Tree - www.gigsinscotland.com
Wed 16 Nov Manchester Cathedral - www.alt-tickets.co.uk
Sat 19 Nov Bristol Anson Rooms - www.bristolticketshop.co.uk
Sun 20 Nov Nottingham Rescue Rooms - www.alt-tickets.co.uk
Mon 21 Nov Southampton University www.seetickets.com/ www.ticketmaster.co.uk/ www.gigantic.com
Wed 23 Nov London O2 Shepherds Bush Empire - http://www.livenation.co.uk/artist/wild-beasts-tickets?c=wildbeasts-may2011
Fri 25 Nov Cambridge Junction - http://www.livenation.co.uk/artist/wild-beasts-tickets?c=wildbeasts-may2011
Sat 26 Nov Brighton Concorde II - www.ticketweb.co.uk/ www.seetickets.com

Get the Flash Player to see this movie.

FILES BY WILD BEASTS

Image: Assembly Packshot
Listen to: Assembly
by Wild Beasts
 
Image: Smother Packshot
Listen to: Bed Of Nails
by Wild Beasts
 
Image: Albatross Single Packshot
Listen to: Albatross
by Wild Beasts
 
Image: limbo, panto
Listen to: The Old Dog
by Wild Beasts