ALEX G SHARES LIVE VIDEO FOR 'BUG', RETURNS TO UK FOR HEADLINE DATES IN FEBRUARY

25/01/16

Image: Bug live video still

Leading up to his forthcoming return to the UK for live dates throughout February, Alex G has shared a new live video of Beach Music album standout, ‘Bug’. Watch the video below now.

The new clip was filmed at drummer Scotty’s house in their native Philadelphia, where the band also practice. 

The UK live dates commence with a special NME Awards date on 1st February at The Lexington, London, before further live dates in support of Basement and the forthcoming extensive North American tour with fellow Domino artists Porches and Your Friend, both of whom recently announced new albums due out this year on Domino. 

Tickets for all Alex G live dates are on sale now and listed below, with UK headline dates and Basement supports highlighted bold : - 

ALEX G TOUR DATES

Mon Feb 1 || London, UK || The Lexington (NME Awards Show) [TICKETS]

Tues Feb 2 || Brighton, UK || Bleach [TICKETS]

Wed Feb 3 || Cardiff, UK || Clwb Ifor Bach [TICKETS]

Thurs Feb 4 || Sheffield, UK || Harley [TICKETS]

Fri Feb 5 || Nottingham, UK || Bodega [TICKETS]

Sun Feb 7 || Bristol, UK || Marble Factory *

Mon Feb 8 || Glasgow, UK || King Tuts / Garage *

Tues Feb 9 || Leeds, UK || Stylus *

Wed Feb 10 || Manchester, UK || Academy 2 *

Thurs Feb 11 || Norwich, UK || Waterfront *

Sat Feb 13 || London, UK || KOKO *

Wed Mar 9 || Washington, DC || Rock & Roll Hotel ^

Thurs Mar 10 || Richmond, VA || Strange Mater ^

Fri Mar 11 || Chapel Hill, NC || Cat’s Cradle Backroom ^

Sat Mar 12 || Savannah, GA || Savannah Stopover Festival ^

Sun Mar 13 || Orlando, FL || Backbooth ^

Mon Mar 14 || Tallahassee, FL || Club Downunder ^

Wed Mar 16 || Houston, TX || Walters ^

Sat Mar 19 || Dallas, TX || Spillover Music Fest ^

Mon Mar 21 || Denver, CO || Lost Lake ^

Tues Mar 22 || Salt Lake City, UT || Kilby Court ^

Wed Mar 23 || Boise, ID || Treefort Music Fest ^

Thurs Mar 24 || Portland, OR || Analog Café ^

Fri Mar 25 || Seattle, WA || Vera Project ^

Sat Mar 26 || Vancouver, BC || The Cobalt ^

Mon Mar 28 || San Francisco, CA || Rickshaw Stop ^

Tues Mar 29 || Los Angeles, CA || The Echo ^

Thurs Mar 31 || Santa Ana, CA || The Observatory – Constellation Room ^

Fri Apr 1 || San Diego, CA || Che Café ^

Sat Apr 2 || Phoenix, AZ || Rebel Lounge ^

Sun Apr 3 || Albuquerque, NM || Sister ^

Tues Apr 5 || Omaha, NE || Slowdown ^

Wed Apr 6 || Minneapolis, MN || 7th St Entry ^

Thurs Apr 7 || Madison, WI || UW Student Union ^

Fri Apr 8 || Grinnell, IA || Grinnell College – Gardner Lounge ^

Sat Apr 9 || Chicago, IL || Bottom Lounge ^

Sun Apr 10 || Detroit, MI || Majestic Café ^

Mon Apr 11 || Toronto, ON || Horseshoe Tavern ^

Tues Apr 12 || Boston, MA || Middle East Downstairs ^

Wed Apr 13 || Brooklyn, NY || Music Hall of Williamsburg ^

Thurs Apr 14 || Philadelphia, PA || Union Transfer ^

Fri Apr 15 || New York, NY || Bowery Ballroom ^

* with Basement

^ with Porches and Your Friend