Villagers | 26/09/12

Image: Villagers

All of us at Domino are super-excited to announce details of Villagers’ new album {Awayland}, which will be released on 14th January 2013. {Awayland} is the follow up to the Mercury-nominated and Ivor Novello Award winning debut, Becoming a Jackal. Engineered, produced and mixed at Attica Audio in Donegal by Conor J. O’Brien and Villagers’ guitarist Tommy McLaughlin, the album will be released on CD, LP and digitally.

There will also be a special limited 10” x 10” fabric cover hardback book with silver foil print, containing the album on CD with an exclusive DVD featuring five intimate live performances by Villagers recorded in Ireland ; these will be signed and only available through Dom Mart. To pre-order the album in any format, click here.

There is a trailer for the album, which you can watch right now:

Here's the tracklisting

  1. My Lighthouse
  2. Earthly Pleasure
  3. The Waves
  4. Judgement Call
  5. Nothing Arrived
  6. The Bell
  7. {Awayland}
  8. Passing a Message
  9. Grateful Song
  10. In a Newfound Land You Are Free
  11. Rhythm Composer

Villagers will be playing new songs from {Awayland} throughout October and November as follows:-



* = as special guests to Grizzly Bear