HOT CHIP SHARE ‘STARTED RIGHT’ REMIX PACKAGE

Hot Chip | 27/08/15

Image: Hot Chip Remix Package Shot - Credit Steve Gullick

Today Hot Chip release a remix package for their current single, Started Right, featuring a Seven Davis Jr ‘Clean Jacket’ Remix plus a Joe Goddard Disco Remix. The remixes are available to purchase digitally now, HERE.

The tracklisting is as follows:

  1.       Started Right - Seven Davis Jr ‘Clean Jacket’ Remix
  2.       Started Right - Joe Goddard Disco Remix


Seven Davis Jr ‘Clean Jacket’ Remix

Joe Goddard Disco Remix

Following a sold out UK and European tour, the band recently completed a set of US live dates which saw them sell out two nights at New York’s Webster Hall and perform ‘Started Right’ live on Conan O’Brien (watch HERE). Hot Chip also headlined stages at Glastonbury and Green Man festivals amongst others and have been widely recognised as one of the live bands of the summer.

Hot Chip are touring the UK in October, with two nights at London’s O2 Brixton Academy on Thursday 22nd (SOLD OUT) and Friday 23rd October. Shamir has been announced as support on the 23rd, with Domino label mate Georgia supporting on all dates except London. Lonelady will open up on 22nd October only. Full live dates with ticket links are as follows:

Sat 29 Aug - Switzerland, Zurich, Zurich Openair Festival

Sun 30 Aug - France, Paris, Rock En Seine Festival

Sat 5 Sept - Ireland, Stradbally, Electric Picnic

Sat 12 Sept - Germany, Berlin, Lollapalooza Berlin

Tues 13 Oct - UK, Bristol, O2 Academy (w/ Georgia)

Wed 14 Oct - UK, Portsmouth, Pyramid Centre (w/ Georgia)

Fri 16 Oct - UK, Glasgow, Barrowland (w/ Georgia) (SOLD OUT)

Sat 17 Oct - UK, Manchester, Albert Hall (w/ Georgia) (SOLD OUT)

Sun 18 Oct - UK, Leeds, Beckett University (w/ Georgia)

Tue 20 Oct - UK, Nottingham, Rock City (w/ Georgia)

Wed 21 Oct - UK, Cambridge, Corn Exchange (w/ Georgia)

Thu 22 Oct - UK, London, O2 Brixton Academy (w/ Lonelady) (SOLD OUT)

Fri 23 Oct – UK, London, O2 Brixton Academy (w/ Shamir)

Fri 27 Nov – Brazil, Rio De Janeiro, Sacadura 154

Sat 28 Nov – Brazil, São Paulo, Sonar São Paulo

Tue 1 Dec – Uruguay, Montevideo, Montevideo

Thu 3 Dec – Argentina, Buenos Aires, Sónar Buenos Aires

Sat 5 Dec – Chile, Santiago, Sónar Santiago

Mon 7 Dec – Colombia, Bogotá, Sónar Bogotá

 

Why Make Sense? was recorded in Oxfordshire and London and produced by Hot Chip with Mark Ralph. Due to a unique and bespoke printing technique which has never been used before, the new album Why Make Sense? will come in one of 501 different colours making every cover unique. View the artwork, designed by Nick Relph,HERE (GIFs available here:small |large).

You can purchase the album from Dom MartHERE and via iTunesHERE. Watch the videos for Huarache Lights (HERE) and Need You Now (HERE).

Watch the Started Right video HERE and the band performing the track live on Conan O’Brien HERE.

Why Make Sense? tracklisting is as follows:

1. Huarache Lights

2. Love Is The Future

3. Cry For You

4. Started Right

5. White Wine and Fried Chicken

6. Dark Night

7. Easy To Get

8. Need You Now

9. So Much Further To Go

10. Why Make Sense?

Separate EP tracklisting is as follows:

1. Burning Up

2. Separate

3. Move With Me

4. Re-harmonize