Dirty Projectors | RUG322T | Released: 31/05/09

Image: stillness is the move

The “Stillness Is The Move” 12inch single is the first new Dirty Projectors release since 2007’s critically acclaimed album Rise Above. It also marks their debut for Domino Records. The band formed around David Longstreth in 2002 and has hosted a variety of different collaborators. The group now consists of Angel Deradoorian, Amber Coffman, Brian Mcomber and David as principal members. “Stillness Is The Move” was recorded in the fall of 2008 in Portland, OR and Brooklyn, NY as part of the sessions for the forthcoming full length album, Bitte Orca, out June 9th. The 12inch includes the b-sides “Wave The Bloody Shirt” & “Bitte Bitte Orca”, a Lucky Dragons Remix, and an A Cappella mix of the single.


Image: stillness is the move

RUG322T | Out now

Add to cart: £4.99
Delivery rates
ToMethodItem cost (additional item)
Recorded delivery
USA/Canada Royal Mail International Signed For £15.20 (£1.50)
Standard delivery
USA/Canada Airmail £10.20 (£2.50)

If you're not in USA or you want your items delivered abroad, tell us where you want your items delivered and we can work out your delivery charges.

I prefer delivery.

  • Side A
    01. Stillness Is The Move (Album Version)
  • 02. Stillness Is The Move (A Cappella)
  • Side B
    01. Stillness Is The Move (Lucky Dragons Remix)
  • 02. Wave The Bloody Shirt
  • 03. Bitte Bitte Orca
Get the Flash Player to see this movie.